Series Sponsors

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

2017 Series Winners

Thanks to all for coming out and supporting the Mid Atlantic Time Trial Series for 2017.  The year saw the series continue with six races.  In total we had a total of 459 different riders (12% decrease over 2016) compete in the series - 97 women and 362 men.
The final standings are now posted at:  http://midatlantictimetrialseries.blogspot.com/

So without further ado, the 2017 Mid Atlantic Time Trial Series Champions are:
Juniors 9-10 Boys – Luke Tontodonato Baltimore Youth Cycling
Juniors 11-12 Boys - Henry Neff NCVC
Juniors 13-14 Boys - Artun Duransoy NCVC
Juniors 15-16 Boys - Samuel Fuller NCVC
Juniors 17-18 Boys - Robert Schilling

Juniors 9-10 Girls - Alyssa Sarkisov         Rock Creek Velo
Juniors 11-12 Girls – Emily Woolford Baltimore Youth Cycling
Juniors 13-14 Girls - Victoria Ruppenthal Baltimore Youth Cycling
Juniors 15-16 Girls - Cassie Bopf Rock Creek Velo
Juniors 17-18 Girls - Nicole Maddafai      ABRT
Womens Cat 5 - Karen Noel Team Integrity
Womens Cat 4 - Rose Byler Blue Ridge Cyclery Racing
Womens Cat 3 -  Christine Fuentes Evolution Cycling Club
Womens Cat 1/2/3 - Erin Bougie NCVC
Womens Masters 35+ - Sue McQuiston  ABRT    
Womens Masters 45+ - Chris Kelley Colavita Racing Inc
Womens Masters 55+ -  Deirdre Mullaly               Team Sticky Fingers
Womens Masters 65+ - Jeanne Davis Somerset Wheelmen

Mens Cat 5 - Charles Roberts
Mens Cat 4 - Frankie Timmons
Mens Cat 3 - Nathaniel Altom     90+ Cycling
Mens Cat 1/2/3 - Paul Lengermann         District Taco Cycling
Mens Masters 35+ - David Fuentes Evolution Cycling Club
Mens Masters 45+ - Stephen Robinson Battley Harley Davidson/Spokes Etc
Mens Masters 55+ - Bob Gillespie
Mens Masters 65+ - John Cox Chesapeake Wheelmen
Jerseys will be awarded to the winners of each category (at no cost!) and we are hoping to have them for the MABRA Awards Evening early in the new year. We will be contacting the winners shortly for jersey sizes (but please email if you already know your size)
On behalf of all the race directors and hosting teams, I would like to thank you all for supporting the MATTS 2017 and we hope to see you in 2018. Please if you have any comments on the Series let me know.